Calendar of Past Events 2019

This calendar of past events provides information regarding past Web of Science promotional and training activites.

Further information on courses can be found at: Training courses.

Web of Science Calendar of Past Events 2019
Date Event Place Details
Monday 21 January 2019 Webinar: Use Web of Science to identify, view and analyse Open Access (in English) COMPLETED
Tuesday 22 January 2019 WoSEC Meeting Clarivate Analytics, Friars House, Blackfriars Road, London, SE1 8EZ 11.00am-15.30pm
User feedback and minutes from previous meetings
Thursday 24 January 2019 Webinar: Overview and explanation of analytical tools and citation metrics around the Web of Science Core Collection data (in English) Online COMPLETED
Tuesday 29 January Webinar: Discover the new free Publons profile (in English) Online COMPLETED
Wednesday 20 February Webinar: Learn the basics of our research discovery tool essential for your studies or career (in English) Online COMPLETED
Tuesday 26 February Webinar: Discover the new free Publons profile (in English) Online COMPLETED
Thursday 28 February Webinar: Manage your references with EndNote (in English) Online COMPLETED
12 - 13 March 2019 Digifest International Convention Centre, Broad St, Birmingham, B1 2EA Further information
Tuesday 19 March 2019 Webinar: Discover how the free Kopernio plugin leverages your institution subscriptions as well as Open Access sources to ease your access to Full Text (in English) Online COMPLETED
Friday 22 March 2019 Webinar: The power of Endnote Web: Collect, manage and share your bibliographic findings (in English) Online COMPLETED
Thursday 28 March 2019 Webinar: Citations have not been created only for being counted! (in English) Online COMPLETED
8 - 10 April 2019 UKSG 42nd Annual Conference and Exhibition Telford International Centre, St Quentin Gate, Telford, TF3 4JH Further information
Thursday 25 April 2019 Selecting journals for the Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI): Gain insight into our selection process and why these journals matter to your faculty Online COMPLETED
Thursday 25 April 2019 ResearcherID comes to Publons! Online COMPLETED
Monday 29 April 2019 Where to Publish: Understanding the Journal Impact Factor Online COMPLETED
Tuesday 30 April 2019 Intelligent metrics: The need for normalization of citation counts. Online COMPLETED
Tuesday 30 April 2019 Webinar: Profiles Not Metrics Online COMPLETED
Wednesday 8 May 2019 Webinar: Extend your discovery to include quality content with the Emerging Sources Citation Index! Online COMPLETED
Tuesday 21 May 2019 Webinar: Stand on the shoulders of Giants: Unlock your research discovery with Eugene Garfield’s citation network. Online COMPLETED
Wednesday 22 May 2019 Webinar: To collaborate? That is the question. Online COMPLETED
Thursday 23 May 2019 Webinar: Finding, using and analysing Open Access content: what you need to know. Online COMPLETED
Friday 07 June 2019 Webinar: Kopernio. Stop Clicking. Start Reading. Online COMPLETED
Wednesday 19 June 2019 **FREE** Web of Science Update Workshop: Delivering World Class Content with Researcher Centric Tools University of Plymouth, Room 107, Babbage Building
Campus Map
Travel Information
COMPLETED
Friday 21 June 2019 Webinar: What's new in the Web of Science? Online COMPLETED
Monday 24 June 2019 **FREE** Web of Science Update Workshop: Delivering World Class Content with Researcher Centric Tools University of Sussex, Room 2DN, Pevensey 1
Campus Map
Directions
COMPLETED
Tuesday 25 June 2019 **FREE** Web of Science Update Workshop: Delivering World Class Content with Researcher Centric Tools King's College London, Room LG 66, Lower Ground Floor, The Maughan Library
Campus Map
Room Location Map
COMPLETED
Thursday 27 June 2019 **FREE** Web of Science Update Workshop: Delivering World Class Content with Researcher Centric Tools Training Room 0.07b, Kimberlin Library, De Montfort University, The Gateway, Leicester, LE1 9BH
Campus Map (no. 22 map)
Travel Information
To Be Re-Scheduled