November UK WoK Update Training and Webinars this October.

Date of news item: 04 October 2012.

November Web of Knowledge Update Training: *Free* UK Regional Courses.

The *FREE* Web of Knowledge Update training courses scheduled in November are again proving to be popular, with the London session now fully booked. For full details and to book please see our Training information: http://wok.mimas.ac.uk/support/#training.

Series of Webinars.

Please be advised that Thomson Reuters are running a series of webinars on Web of Knowledge, scheduled as below (timings for the UK).

Expected duration = Sessions range from 30 minutes to one hour and include a presentation followed by questions and answers.

Web of Knowledge 5.7 (current version): New Features Update.

  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).

Additional Webinars.

Web of Science.

  • Tuesday, October 9, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT) Basic Search and Navigation.
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT) Cited Reference Searching.
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT) Citation Report and the h-Index.

Journal Citation Reports.

  • Friday, October 12, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).

EndNote Web for Web of Knowledge Users.

  • Friday, October 19, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).

ResearcherID: Introduction and New Features Overview..

  • Friday, October 26, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).

Booking at: http://thenewwok.com/training/.

If you require any further information or assistance please contact Web of Knowledge support at: wok@mimas.ac.uk