Series of Webinars - WoK 5.7. and Maintenance Upgrade reminder.

Date of news item: 02 August 2012.

Please be advised that Thomson Reuters are running a series of webinars focusing on 'Web of Knowledge 5.7 New Features'. Please find further details below:

Expected duration = Sessions range from 30 minutes to one hour and include a presentation followed by questions and answers.

Listed are the following UK times:

Introduction to Web of Knowledge 5.7.

  • Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).
  • Thursday, August 9, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).

Additional Webinars for August 2012.

Web of Science.

  • Basic Search and Navigation - Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).
  • Citation Report and the h-Index - Thursday, August 16, 2012, 5:00pm BST (4:00pm GMT).
  • Cited Reference Searching - Tuesday, August 21, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).

EndNote Web for Web of Knowledge Users.

  • Friday, August 10, 2012, 4:00pm BST (3:00pm GMT).
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012, 8:00pm BST (7:00pm GMT).

To register for one of these courses go to: http://thenewwok.com/training/.

Maintenance Upgrade.

Please be advised that Thomson Reuters will be performing maintenance to Web of Knowledge, beginning on Sunday, 05 August 2012 at 15:00 BST (14:00 GMT) and ending by Monday, August 6 2012 at 03:00 BST (02:00 GMT). Web of Knowledge may not be available during that period. Apologies for any interruption this may cause.

All news items at: http://wok.mimas.ac.uk/news/.

If you require any further information or assistance please contact Web of Knowledge support at: wok@mimas.ac.uk