Confirmed dates and times of the v4.6 upgrade for ISI Web of Knowledge Service for UK Education

Date of news item: 16 April 2009

Please be advised that Thomson Reuters have now confirmed the dates and times of the upgrade for ISI Web of Knowledge, which will include v4.6 Enhancements.

The maintenance for EndNote Web will commence on Saturday, 18th April 2009 at 9:00am EST (13.00 GMT). The maintenance for the ISI Web of Knowledge will commence on Sunday, 19th April 2009 at 8:00am EST (12.00 GMT). In addition, Thomson Reuters will be performing an upgrade to ResearcherID, commencing on Sunday, 19th April at 8:00am EST (12.00 GMT).

There may be disruptions to access on services, including personalisation, during these maintenance periods. We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause to users.

The following enhancements will be included:

  1. ResearcherID
    –New Publications Lists added to ResearcherID - these connect to your EndNote Web library.
    –New layout for adding publications in ResearcherID.
  2. Endnote Web
    –Direct link to your ResearcherID profile from EndNote Web.
    –View your Publications Lists from ResearcherID in your EndNote library.
    –Using the ‘Organize’ tab you can manage your Publications Lists 1 & 2, such as changing the folder name.

To view these changes and additions please see the Thomson Reuters presentation at: http://wok.mimas.ac.uk/support/documentation/presentations/Q109updates.ppt

If you require any further information or assistance please contact the Web of Knowledge helpdesk at: wok@mimas.ac.uk