Q4 Upgrade Expected Early February 2009 – ISI Web of Knowledge

Date of news item: 23 January 2009

Please be advised that the Q4 Upgrade is expected to take place early February 2009. A confirmed date will be announced once scheduled by Thomson Reuters.

27 January 2009 – Thomson Reuters have now confirmed the dates and times of the Q4 upgrades. The maintenance for EndNote Web will commence on Friday, January 30 2009 at 9:00PM EST (Saturday January 31 - 02.00 GMT). The maintenance for the ISI Web of Knowledge will commence on Sunday, February 1 2009 at 9:00AM EST (14.00 GMT).

What's new in the Q4 2009 Upgrade

ISI Web of Knowledge

  • Log queries to Search History.
    – Including "Search within results", Refine and Analyze.
  • Funding acknowledgements:
    – Captured since August 2008.
    – Searchable and exportable.
    – 3 fields: Grant Agency, Grant #, Funding Acknowledgements.
  • CAB Global Health.

Journal Citation Reports

  • Journal Citation Reports will undergo some major enhancements:
    – Five-Year Impact Factor.
    – 'Rank in Category' tables.
    – Box Plots.
    – Journal Self Citations.

ISI Web of Knowledge Additional New features

  • Scientific WebPlus
    – Now uses the Thomson Reuters default login system, so that the ISI Web of Knowledge login credentials can be used.
  • Shibboleth compliance update:
    – to comply with regulations regarding a single sign in.
  • Distinct Author Identification System – Web of Science:
    – All author clusters have been updated.

For a preview of these changes and additions please see the Thomson Reuters presentation at: http://wok.mimas.ac.uk/support/documentation/presentations/Q409updates.ppt

If you require any further information or assistance please contact the Web of Knowledge helpdesk at: wok@mimas.ac.uk